“The Kitchen” #1 : If You Can’t Stand The Heat — Well, You Know

Posted: November 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

I take a look at the first issue of the new Vertigo mini-series “The Kitchen” for Through The Shattered Lens website.

Through the Shattered Lens

4212079-01

So it appears that one of the sites I’ve done a fair amount of writing for, geekyuniverse.com, has shuttered its digital doors.Furthermore, it looks as if they sold their domain name off to something called “Swagger Magazine,” whatever that is, and did all of  this without informing any of us contributors that it was happening. Am I pissed? I guess I wasn’t at first, but now I sort of am, simply because all that content I posted on there, much of which was pretty good (even if I do only say so myself), is now lost forever, and because, going by sheer numbers alone, my stuff was far and away the most popular material on the site. Seriously, most of the posts on there were lucky to generate a half-dozen “likes” and one or two faceboook and twitter “shares,” while my articles routinely got a couple hundred of each. Does…

View original post 970 more words

Leave a Reply

